The Artists Pad
20140301_Trade 151_0278.jpg

Reviews

 

REVIEWS


Below is just some of the amazing feedback we have received from our guests and artists once they’ve stayed with us at The Artists Pad. Reviews are taken from Booking.com, AirBnB, Facebook and Trip Advisor and we do not alter the feedback in anyway so you get an accurate description of what our guests are saying about The Artists Pad:


"Would I recommend The Artist Pad ? 💯 yes I would. The ethos / concept /vision / decor and the home filled with a history of art /music and photography was just the perfect place to stay for anyone who has the creative mind and looking for something with a quirky vibe. Make time to enjoy “TAP” it really is an absolute hidden gem"

-JO, SEPTEMBER 2019


"We had a fantastic stay on August bank holiday weekend with our two children. Love the decor and everything is so spotlessly clean. With everything you could need ready for you. In the perfect location too. Saltburn beach is beautiful and so many other fab places to explore close by in North Yorkshire. The owners are so welcoming and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We can't wait to come back and stay again. Hopefully for longer next time as my husband is from the area and has relatives to visit close by. So happy to have found such a great place to stay when we visit! The children loved decorating the plate for your plate wall too. Thanks for having us.”

-NIKKI, SEPTEMBER 2019


"This is a fab and fun place to stay. Such comfy beds. Love the decor.”

-RACHEL, SEPTEMBER 2019


"Fantastic apartment in a nice area close to everything in a lovely town. It was like living in somebody's life for a couple of days. We all enjoyed the impressive and interesting decor. I cannot rate this property and ethos high enough.”

-JAMES, SEPTEMBER 2019


“Unique and very stylish property. Colourful, inspiring and uplifting, it made for a real talking point with the abundance of artwork, books and collectables throughout. What's particularly special is this doesn't feel like a holiday property! It doesn't have that sterile, blank canvas feeling of a place with no personality, this property exudes character and no expense has been spared with the furniture, lighting etc. Beds were incredibly comfortable. My only caveat would be that some of the artwork is quite adult in its nature (in terms of language) but this was easily rectified by temporarily relocating some of the pieces! Reason being we have two children who can read and would probably ask what some of the words meant!! The setting is spot on - just a short walk into town and to the coast. Loads of independent shops and cafes to be explored locally, and within easy reach of places such as Whitby and Staithes. Thoroughly recommend and would love to return at some point”

-TIM, AUGUST 2019


"Brilliant place to stay and enjoy beautiful Saltburn and venture into North Yorkshire. Such a fun place to stay as a family with our dog. Saltburn is a gem.”

-RACHEL, AUGUST 2019


" Lots of nice little touches such as Nespresso machine. Lovely bathroom. Everything seemed good quality. Decent location.”

-SIMON, AUGUST 2019


"This apartment is bright, beautiful and comfortable. Good location and easy communications.”

-HEATHER, AUGUST 2019


"Quirky interior, super clean, really cosy, fab location along Milton Street, steps away from bars, food, shops, next to train station and 5 -10 mins to sea front, excellent service from the hosts checking all ok during your stay. We were celebrating a family birthday and went for surf lessons, really enjoyed our time and the extra thought, effort and creativity in every nook and cranny of this apartment."

-RACHEL, AUGUST 2019


"A very, very stylish and cool (and interesting!) apartment, but more importantly very clean and well maintained. Really well situated in Saltburn."

-JACQUI, JULY 2019


"The appartment was modern and comfortable with everything you could possibly need - but everything was a bit extra special. Everywhere you looked there was something else to interest you"

-DOREEN, JULY 2019


"What a fantastic place to stay, the décor is uber stylish and the facilities second to none. The property owner left a voicemail & included clear written instructions which i needed after a long trip there. This is the best place I have stayed in. It is 2 mins for shops if you need anything and Saltburn is a lovely town with lots of character and is literally 2 minutes from the coast. Great place to stay either on business or even better for a weekend getaway with nice bars and restaurants close by. SUPERB!!"

-ADRIAN, JULY 2019


"We had such a fantastic stay at The Artists Pad. The space is really unbelievable, and so fun. We kept noticing more and more little stylistic touches! There’s ample amenities at the flat and the location is so central, everything else you need is right on your doorstep. We were really charmed by Saltburn-by-the-Sea too, so would definitely recommend staying here for a little mini break!”

-KATE, JUNE 2019


"Central, amazing comfy beds and a stones throw from the beach - perfect 😎. So much to see and take in within each room- you have to see it in person -loved all the neon- dubious for my 8 yr old but she loved all its quirks.
Thank you for accommodating us”

-CHRISTINE, JUNE 2019


“Fantastic place for a funky retro break, lovely pad. We loved our stay here and will definately be back”

BEN, MAY 2019


“So much to take in, fab place really well thought out loved our stay 😊 added bonus of being dog friendly too”

-HARRIET, JUNE, 2019


“Really clean and tidy, very funky feel, all the equipment you need including coffee maker, coffee etc. Bed was as good as mine at home and a great location. Never been to salt burn before. It’s ace! And so is this place, even got some inspiration for redecorating our house!”

-MR EDGAR, MAY 2019


“Really clean and tidy, very funky feel, all the equipment you need including coffee maker, coffee etc. Bed was as good as mine at home and a great location. Never been to salt burn before. It’s ace! And so is this place, even got some inspiration for redecorating our house!”

-MR EDGAR, MAY 2019


“Amazing apartment in Saltburn-by-the-Sea, with many little quirks and all the amenities you could ask for. It is in a perfect location for Saltburn beach and pier, as well as the train station for reaching other destinations. I stayed with two friends, but this would also be perfect for couples or families. Ben the property manager is also very friendly and helpful! He checked that we were happy with everything throughout our stay. I would very highly recommend staying here! ”

-NICOLA, TASHA + BECCA, MAY 2019


“This is such a lovely space. Light and warm and super cool and stylish. All amenities and locale superb. Great location for getting out and strolling around beautiful Saltburn. I cannot recommend HIGHLY ENOUGH!!!! I want to live there!!”

- MR WRIGHT, MAY 2019


“This is without doubt, up there with the best properties we have had the pleasure to stay in. Unique, inspiring, quirky, fun, light, spacious, intriguing, perfect!! And the location is excellent. And it’s brand new!”

-THE COOPER FAMILY, APRIL 2019


"The apartment is first class, very modern, positively quirky, clean and in a great location in the town. The beds were very comfortable, everything worked. The host was highly contactable and very active in the process to ensure we had everything we needed.”

-MRS MAIN - APRIL 2019


“We’ve loved it. So much more interesting than the usual bog standard holiday let. The kids don’t want to leave.”

-MR MALONEY, APRIL 2019


 "Lovely, stylish, quirky accommodation. Spotlessly clean and comfortable with fab facilities. Great location, close to train station but still very quiet. Close to shops, bars and great fish and chips! So close to the sea and convenient for exploring the lovely Yorkshire dales. Couldn't fault it...”

-SHARON, APRIL 2019


“The location is excellent near all amenities, the beach is in walking distance around 5-10min, very close to friendly bars and restaurants. The Artist Pad is a unique, very trendy apartment. We will definitely be returning.”

-MR COLLINS, APRIL 2019


“Stylish centrally sited flat, very comfortable and well appointed. Spacious and easily enough room for four.”

-MR ROBINSON, MAY 2019


“A beautiful flat, with everything you need. Beds were particularly comfortable. Great location too.”

-MRS FONCECA, JUNE 2019