The Artists Pad
20140301_Trade 151_0278.jpg

Reviews

 

REVIEWS

The thrill we get from having a positive affect on our guests and fellow artists experience during your stay at TAP is something we take great pride in. Each stay comes with pens and a plate for you to create a unique piece to add to The Artists Pad’s plate wall. Below are plates and reviews created by our brilliant previous guests.

Dale & Famiy.

“We’ve loved it. So much more interesting than the usual bog standard holiday let. The kids don’t want to leave.”

-MR MALONEY, APRIL 2019

 
Saltburn Open Studios 2019.

 "Lovely, stylish, quirky accommodation. Spotlessly clean and comfortable with fab facilities. Great location, close to train station but still very quiet. Close to shops, bars and great fish and chips! So close to the sea and convenient for exploring the lovely Yorkshire dales. Couldn't fault it...

 
Gabes Plate.

“The location is excellent near all amenities, the beach is in walking distance around 5-10min, very close to friendly bars and restaurants. The Artist Pad is a unique, very trendy apartment. We will definitely be returning.”

MR COLLINS, APRIL 2019

The Robinsons Plate.

“Stylish centrally sited flat, very comfortable and well appointed. Spacious and easily enough room for four.”

-MR ROBINSON, MAY 2019

 
Mrs Main’s plate.

“A beautiful flat, with everything you need. Beds were particularly comfortable. Great location too.”

-MRS FONCECA, JUNE 2019

The Edgars Plate.

“Really clean and tidy, very funky feel, all the equipment you need including coffee maker, coffee etc. Bed was as good as mine at home and a great location. Never been to salt burn before. It’s ace! And so is this place, even got some inspiration for redecorating our house!”

-MR EDGAR, MAY 2019

Nicola, Tasha + Becca’s plate.

“Amazing apartment in Saltburn-by-the-Sea, with many little quirks and all the amenities you could ask for. It is in a perfect location for Saltburn beach and pier, as well as the train station for reaching other destinations. I stayed with two friends, but this would also be perfect for couples or families. Ben the property manager is also very friendly and helpful! He checked that we were happy with everything throughout our stay. I would very highly recommend staying here! ”

— NICOLA, TASHA + BECCA, MAY 2019

Mr Wright’s plate.

“This is such a lovely space. Light and warm and super cool and stylish. All amenities and locale superb. Great location for getting out and strolling around beautiful Saltburn. I cannot recommend HIGHLY ENOUGH!!!! I want to live there!!”

- MR WRIGHT, MAY 2019

The Coopers Plate.

“This is without doubt, up there with the best properties we have had the pleasure to stay in. Unique, inspiring, quirky, fun, light, spacious, intriguing, perfect!! And the location is excellent. And it’s brand new!”

-THE COOPER FAMILY, APRIL 2019

tap-plate-wow.jpg

"The apartment is first class, very modern, positively quirky, clean and in a great location in the town. The beds were very comfortable, everything worked. The host was highly contactable and very active in the process to ensure we had everything we needed.”

-MRS MAIN - APRIL 2019